Chennai Super Kings IPL, Chennai Super Kings 2022 Player List


Chennai Super Kings IPL

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is the franchised cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. Established in 2008, the team plays its home matches at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in the Chennai. The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited and India Cement is the major shareholder. The team made a two-year suspension from the IPL starting from July 2015 due to the owners being involved in the 2013 IPL betting issue,[2] and won the title in its 2018 comeback season. The team is led by MS Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming. They are the current champions, having won the 2021 IPL season.

They have won the IPL title 04 times (in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021), and have the highest match winning percentage among all teams in the IPL (59.83%). [3] They have the records for most appearances in the qualifiers (eleven) and final (nine) of the IPL. In addition, they also won the Champions League  of Twenty20 in 2010 and the 2014. The Super Kings brand value in 2019 is estimated at around 732 crore (around $104 million), making it one of the most valuable IPL franchises.

Chennai Super Kings Owner

In 2007, when BCCI invited bids to claim the eight IPL concessions, Chennai Super Kings was sold to India Cement for $91 million. N.Srinivasan, who was the Vice President and Managing Director of India Cements, was the actual owner of CSK. Under Srinivasan, the Indian Cement Company obtained the franchise rights for the first ten years.

However, in 2014, CSK was transferred under the name Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited due to a conflict of interest. As a result, even in IPL 2021, CSK Cricket Limited is the sole owner of CSK in the IPL. Srinivasan remains an active member of the CSK management group. The franchise business is handled by CEO Kasi Viswanathan.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) new captain

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) new captain at IPL 2022: We are only halfway through 2022 and yet a lot seems to have happened in the world of cricket. The elite T20 cricket tournament, the Indian Premier League (IPL), was the highlight event so far as preparations for the upcoming edition began.

In a shocking development for Chennai Super Kings (CSK) fans, decorated captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni is reported to be stepping down from his leading role ahead of the 15th edition of the league.

Reports further claimed that in order to achieve a smooth leadership transition, the all-encompassing Ravindra Jadeja is likely to get the lead role at Chennai Super Kings (CSK) following Dhoni’s resignation.

Chennai Super kings Coach

The head coach is Stephen Fleming, Michael Hussey is the batting coach and Lakshmipathi Balaji is the bowling coach. He is a former New Zealand cricket coach and former captain of the New Zealand national cricket team, and is the current head coach of the Chennai Super Kings IPL team. He is considered one of the greatest batsmen for the New Zealand national cricket team.

Chennai Super Kings 2022 Player List

IPL 2022 CSK Squad: Apart from the players held, CSK will release all remaining and unassigned players and buy the requested player in the IPL 2022 auction. The following players were released from the CSK franchise at the IPL 2022 auction.

  • Faf du plessis
  • Robin Uthaba
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Deepak Chahal
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Suresh Raina
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Karn Sharma
  • Imran Tahir
  • Jason Berndorf
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore
  • Hari Nishanth
  • Narayan Jagadeesan
  • Harishankar Reddy
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Ghath Pharma

Chennai Super Kings – Previous year

IPL 2022 CSK Squad: The CSK squad for IPL 2022 will be updated here as soon as it is officially announced. Until then, check out the previous year’s CSK team:

MS Dhoni (capt), Ambati Rayudu, C Hari Nishanth, Cheteshwar Pujara, Deepak Chahal, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Harisankar Reddy, Imran Tahir, Josh Hazlewood, K Bhagath Varma, K Gowtham, Karn Sharma, KM Asif, Lungi Ng , Mitchell Santner, Moin Ali, Narayan Jagadisan, R Sai Kishore, Ravindra Jadeja, Robin Uthappa, Rotoraj Gaekwad, Sam Curran, Chardol Thakur, Suresh Raina

Why did MS Dhoni cut his salary?

IPL 2022 CSK Squad: Right after CSK announced the list of retained players, fans were shocked to see THALA in second place. MS Dhoni held for just INR 12 crore in IPL 2022.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here