Delhi Capitals IPL, Delhi Capitals 2022 Team Player List


Hi, are you looking for DC IPL 2022 squad? Here we are going to explain to you the list of DC 2022 players. IPL 2022 is one of the most popular cricket tournaments in the entire world where you can watch players from different countries playing in the Indian Premier League.

Delhi Capitals (DC) recently changed its name from Delhi Daredevils. The Delhi Capitals team has not performed very well from the past years. Delhi Capitals or you can consider that Delhi Daredevils have never won any IPL season in the entire IPL history.

This year the capital seems to have a great squad on paper in the Indian Premier League for the 2022 season 14. Delhi Capital is among the teams that put up a decent performance in the Indian Premier League but could not be in the finals in every season until the 2019 Indian Premier League but in the IPL 2020, Delhi Capital played the final match against the Indians in Mumbai.

On paper, the Delhi Capitals seem strong. Let’s consider the strength and weakness of DC for IPL 2022. The main strength of the DC team this year is the next level of their batting lineup, especially when it comes to the Indian batsmen on the team, along with having the added advantage of having good foreign backups for their batting lineup. On the other hand, DC team weakness in IPL 2022 is Spinners formation of the team, which is not good for the team.

Delhi Capitals 2022 owners

Delhi Capitals has been renamed Team Delhi Daredevils. It was renamed with the aim of giving a new identity to Delhi as “Delhi is the center of power in the country, which is the capital, hence the name Delhi Capitals”.

Initially, Delhi Capitals was owned by GMR Groups. They brought in team Delhi US$84 million in 2008. Later in 2018 GMR sold a 50% stake in Delhi Daredevils to JSW Sports for ₹ 550 crore (US$ 77 million). To date Delhi Capital is owned by JSW Sports and GMR Sports Pvt Ltd.

Delhi Capitals coach

Delhi Capitals coach Ricky Bunting has spoken about his future with the Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League, IPL 2022.

Delhi Capitals has been the most developed team in the IPL lately, since Ricky Ponting took over as Technical Director. But, before that, Delhi Capitals, or formerly Delhi Daredevils, were nowhere near the top four.

During the past 2 or 3 seasons of IPL, Delhi Capitals have made it to the playoffs. The franchise used to have some of the best players, but they all failed for them, to name a few, AB de Villiers is the best option.

The South African batsman played for the Delhi Daredevils, but fell short, while he is now the best player in the Indian Premier League, playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Since taking office, Ricky Bunting has made sure not to repeat these things again. And in just 4 years with them, he has already become the best coach for Delhi ever.

Captain Delhi Capital

It was learned that Shreyas Iyer, the former captain of Delhi Capitals, had chosen to return to the auction arena. Shreyas Iyer missed the first half of the Indian Premier League season 2021 due to injury. He’s back on the Emirati leg, but Rishabh Pant who took over the leadership duties has continued as captain.

Notably, the franchise did not retain its IPL 2021 best performer, Shekhar Dhawan and Avesh Khan. Dhawan led the batting charts for the franchise, while Avesh pioneered scoring wickets for the tournament.

As per the retention rules, each existing franchise was allowed to keep four players – two Indians, two overseas or three Indians, and one overseas. Teams can also hold up to uninvolved players. Each franchise was allowed a salary portfolio of 90 crores. However, after holding the data, Delhi Capitals has a remaining portfolio of Rs 48 crore for mega auctions in December.

Delhi Capitals 2022 squad

Player Type DC Team 2020 Player List


  • Shekhar Dhawan
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Daniel Sams
  • Ajinkiya Rahane
  • Rishabh Pant (WK)
  • Alex Carey (WK)
  • Shimron Hetmir


  • Axar Patel
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Harshal Patel
  • Chris Woakes,


  • Sandeep Lamishan
  • R Ashwin
  • Amit Mishra

Fast Bowlers

  • Keemo Paul
  •  Avesh Khan
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Ishant Sharma


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here