Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL


There has been a playoff berth for Delhi Capitals Team withinside the closing 3 tournaments, demonstrating their consistency. In the IPL 2020 finals, DC will play Mumbai Indians, who gained the name for the 6th time. To study greater approximately the crew, study the article.

There has been a launch of the IPL retention listing for 2022, with maximum golf equipment maintaining 4 gamers, the most authorized with the aid of using the Board of Control for Cricket in India. Two greater franchises could be to the IPL in 2022. (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). The bulk of the gamers could be auctioned off, bringing some other dazzling public sale to the cash-wealthy tournament, following withinside the footsteps of the 2011 IPL.

In IPL 2021, the Delhi Capitals completed first withinside the factors desk however misplaced withinside the removal rounds in opposition to Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. Two new IPL golf equipment could certainly search for an Indian captain, which opens the door for Shreyas Iyer. Sanju Samson, captain of the Rajasthan Royals withinside the IPL 2021, formerly performed for the Delhi Capitals withinside the IPL 2017. The Delhi Capitals could now no longer launch captain Rishabh Pant, who has emerged because of the franchise’s face in phrases of participant retention. Apart from Pant, the Delhi Capitals have stiff opposition to maintaining Indian talent.

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL Players List

Except for the retained gamers, DC will launch the last capped and uncapped gamers and collect the desired participant withinside the IPL 2022 Auction. In the IPL 2022 Auction, gamers are probably to depart the DC franchise.

IPL Delhi Capitals Team 2022

  • Shreyas Iyer
  •  Ajinkya Rahane
  •  Shimron Hetmyer
  •  Marcus Stoinis
  •  R Ashwin
  •  Axar Patel
  •  Amit Mishra
  •  Lalit Yadav
  •  Pravin Dubey
  •  Ishant Sharma
  •  Steve Smith
  •  Umesh Yadav
  •  Ripal Patel
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  •  Vishnu Vinod
  •  Lukman Meriwala
  •  M Siddarth
  •  Tom Curran
  •  Sam Billings
  •  Ajinkya Rahane
  •  Chris Woakes

IPL 2022 Delhi Capitals Batsmen List 

  • Rishabh Pant (c&wk)
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • David Warner
  • Ashwin Hebbar
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • KS Bharat (wk)
  • Yash Dhull
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Rovman Powell
  • Tim Seifert (wk)

IPL 2022 Delhi Capitals Bowlers List

  • Anrich Nortje
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Praveen Dubey
  • Kuldeep Yadav

IPL 2022 Delhi Capitals  All-rounders List

  • Axar Patel
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Ripal Patel
  • Vicky Ostwal

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 Retained Players

Rishabh Pant took over as captain of the squad while Shreyas Iyer was given injured for the duration of the primary leg of the opposition. Pant is to take over because the franchise’s chief given that Iyer has now no longer been retained. Rishabh Pant, the Indian wicketkeeper-batsman who has mastered many capabilities from former Indian captain MS Dhoni, will now no longer be launched with the aid of using the Delhi Capitals. DC and Pant will very without a doubt try and maintain an Indian opener.

According to BCCI rules, a crew can also additionally keep up to a few Indian and global gamers, however, no greater than 4 gamers may be retained. The crew control can maintain 3 Indian gamers and one overseas participant, or  Indian gamers and global gamers, relying on the circumstances. There could be no RTM card withinside the IPL 2022 splendid public sale given that BCCI offers 4 titles to IPL franchises.

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 Fixtures

Last year, the Delhi Capitals (DC) got here 2d withinside the UAE model of the 2021 event. They gained 8 in their 14 league matches, however, they have been defeated with the aid of using the Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI) withinside the very last match. DC’s overall performance withinside the IPL 2019 turned into very outstanding. The 0.33 event in IPL records turned into while a crew completed 0.33 withinside the very last factors desk. They need to decorate their normal overall performance in IPL 2022.

The Delhi Capitals previously referred to as the Delhi Daredevils, are an IPL franchise primarily based totally in Delhi. At the 2019 IPL, they’ve renamed the Delhi Capitals. Arun Jaitley Stadium is the house subject of the Delhi Capitals. Shreyas Iyer, the present-day captain of the DC squad, is one of all cricket’s maximum success captains. The Delhi Capitals had a sturdy display withinside the IPL 2020, accomplishing the finals; however, they couldn’t declare the championship.

IPL 2022 Auction Date

  • BCCI decides to host the IPL 2022 mega public sale on February 12 and thirteen in Bangalore.
  • The window for the eight current groups to maintain the gamers could be from the first November 2021 to the thirtieth November 2021.
  • The 2 new IPL groups could have the window to maintain the gamers beginning from 1st December 2021 to twenty-fifth December 2021.
  • BCCI will arrange the IPL 2022 Auction at the quit of December or at the start of January 2022.

IPL 2022 Retention Rules

  • A crew is about to be allowed to maintain up to a few Indian(capped/uncapped) and overseas gamers with the overall range of retentions now no longer exceeding 4.
  • It has been stated that a crew can’t maintain greater than uncapped gamers.
  • As in line with the conditions, the crew control can both maintain 3 Indian gamers and one remote places participant or  Indian gamers and remote places gamers.
  • Two New IPL groups can choose any 2 Indian and 1 overseas participant from the Mega public sale pool earlier than the beginning of the public sale 2022.
  • Also, new groups can choose the most effective uncapped participant earlier than the public sale.
  • There can also be no Right to Match (RTM) playing cards for the IPL 2022 Mega Auction.

About Delhi Capitals

In 2019, the Delhi Daredevils have been renamed the Delhi Capitals. The crew’s domestic venue is Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Shreyas Iyer, a promising Indian batsman, is now the main crew. One of cricket’s maximum success captains is Ricky Ponting, DC’s head coach. The Capitals have most effectively made it to at least one IPL Final and have not begun to win it. Cricket turned into a famous recreation withinside the nation’s capital, and the town had formerly produced numerous global gamers. Despite season after season of bad play, the Delhi Capitals have controlled to construct a passionate fan following.

Even eleven though Delhi has most effectively made it to at least one IPL Final, supporters maintain to rally in the back of their side. DC’s professional Instagram account has greater than 2.2 million followers, at the same time as his Twitter account has 1.7 million. The professional Delhi Capitals account on YouTube has around 350K followers. With 7.2 million followers, the Delhi Capitals’ Facebook web page is also active, with common updates and uploads.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here