Mumbai Indians

IPL 2022 Mega Auction Mumbai Indians (MI): Five-time Indian Premier League (IPL) champion, the Mumbai Indians will be the spotlight when they appear at the mega IPL 2022 auction. The recently concluded season of the Indian Premier League has not been fruitful for the men in blue and gold, however, the management will be eager to solve the problems and come back again with passion.

The basis of the Mumbai Indians was laid on the basis of its essence. The actual strength of the franchise lies in its core which consists mostly of local players with a bit of foreign spice.

Mumbai has certainly lived up to expectations to lead the team to five IPL titles in the span of nine years, since the appointment of Rohit Sharma as the team captain. Sharma believes in supporting his players for a long time and tries to bring out the best from them.

The IPL franchise owned by Ambani will certainly be looking to retain most of the players from his former team, however, they will not be able to do so thanks to the rules and regulations put in place by BCCI. Up to four reservations will be taken through any franchise prior to the mega IPL 2022 auction and the remaining players will be taken directly from the auction table.

The decorated franchise will have to give up several big game-winners. The likes of Hardik Pandya, Jaspreet Pomrah, Ishaan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Bolt, Quinton De Kock, James Nisam and many others may go to the auction table.

As per the latest reports from close sources, Mumbai Indians (MI) are more inclined towards keeping wicket man keeper Ishaan Kishan instead of wrecked Suryakumar Yadav.

If the reports are to be believed further, Suryakumar Yadav has been contacted by the new Lucknow-based IPL franchise. The cricketer has yet to respond to the suggestion from the new IPL franchise.

Indian Mumbai is the only Indian Premier League team to have won the IPL title five times. This year, the Mumbai Indians will host the first match again.

Indians in Mumbai 2022 team owners

Mumbai Indians are among the most successful teams in IPL history so far. They have won 4 times the IPL Cup so far. Rohit Sharma is the captain of the most successful team of Mumbai Indians.

Reliance Industries Ltd (RIL) brought in Mumbai Indians for $111.9 million, making it the most expensive team to be included in the league. RIL, owned by Mukesh Ambani, has been franchising for 10 years. The franchise was eventually named as the “Mumbai Indians”. No change was made to this after that.

Mumbai Indians (MI) 2022 Expected Captain

The most successful IPL captain, Rohit Sharma has been retained by his father and will take up his leadership positions for the upcoming season as well. Under Rohit’s leadership, the Mumbai Indians have won five IPL titles in eight years and have done very well.

Rohit Sharma’s leadership record is second to none in the Indian Premier League and he has started to present himself as a strong white ball candidate to lead India after Virat Kohli.

After taking the lead role from Ricky Bunting in 2013, the Mumbai Indians were a little worried about the role and had to give it to Rohit Sharma as he was the only player in the team. This move: to appoint Rohit, the leader of the side, paid dividends for the franchise.

List of Mumbai Indians 2022 players

Retained Players:

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Aditya Tare
  3. Anmolpreet Singh
  4. Anukul Roy,
  5. Dhawal Kulkarni
  6. Hardik Pandya
  7. Ishan Kishan
  8. Jasprit Bumrah
  9. Jayant Yadav
  10. Kieron Pollard
  11. Krunal Pandya
  12. Quinton de Kock
  13. Rahul Chahar
  14. Suryakumar Yadav
  15. Trent Boult
  16. Chris Lynn
  17. Saurabh Tiwary
  18. Mohsin Khan

Released Players:

  1. Prince Balwant Rai
  2. Digvijay Deshmukh
  3. Lasith Malinga
  4. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  5. James Pattinson
  6. Sherfane Rutherford
  7. Mitchell McCleneghan

Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Squad:

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Quinton de Kock (wk)
  3. Ishan Kishan (wk)
  4. Suryakumar Yadav
  5. Chris Lynn
  6. Saurabh Tiwary
  7. Anmolpreet Singh
  8. Aditya Tare (wk)
  9. Kieron Pollard
  10. Hardik Pandya
  11. Krunal Pandya
  12. Rahul Chahar
  13. Jayant Yadav
  14. Anukul Roy
  15. Jasprit Bumrah
  16. Trent Boult
  17. Dhawal Kulkarni
  18. Mohsin Khan
  19. Adam Milne
  20. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  21. Piyush Chawla
  22. James Neesham
  23. Yudhvir Singh
  24. Marco Jansen
  25. Arjun Tendulkar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here