Punjab King Team IPL 2022


So, beforehand of the IPL remarkable auctions, all 8 IPL golf equipment have discovered a listing of gamers they need to hold. The Kings eleven Punjab Team, however, have opted to live simply gamers. The entire listing can be visible withinside the article.

Punjab Kings, one of the groups nevertheless ready to win their first IPL championship, ought to paintings greater than ever on building an awesome squad to comprehend their ambition.

Following the BCCI’s book of the IPL 2022 Big Auction retention regulations, lovers speculate on which gamers every member may want to hold beforehand to the mega public sale.

The large public sale may be held in December 2021, consistent with BCCI. Officials have not begun to verify an appropriate date of the event. The IPL 2022 Mega Auction date may be withinside the IPL 2022 Mega Auction updates section, consisting of all the maximum latest IPL 2022 Mega Auction news.

Following the inclusion of extra golf equipment withinside the IPL 2022 competition, the BCCI desires to maintain a mega public sale for the IPL 2022. On October 25, the 2 new IPL franchises had been auctioned off in Dubai.

Punjab King Team 2022 IPL Players List

If PBKS captain KL Rahul and the franchise had been on the equal page, he could have been the pinnacle alternative for re-signing, however, this is unlikely. With KL Rahul’s departure from the franchise, PBKS’s retention will become a bit greater complicated. The crew nevertheless has some gamers to hold, however, it’s uncertain if they’ll pay this sort of excessive price.

IPL Punjab King 2022 Players List

  • KL Rahul
  • Mandeep Singh 
  • M Ashwin 
  • Ishan Porel 
  • Jalaj Saxena 
  • Sarfaraz Khan 
  • Saurabh Kumar 
  • Utkarsh Singh 
  • Prabhsimran Singh 
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Chris Gayle
  • Moises Henriques
  • Darshan Nalkande
  • Chris Jordan
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Riley Meredith
  • Dawid Malan
  • Fabian Allen
  • Nathan Ellis

IPL 2022 Punjab King Batsmen List

  • Mayank Agarwal (c)
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Chanuka Rajapaksa
  • Shahrukh Khan
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Prabhsimran Singh (wk)
  • Jitesh Sharma (wk)
  • Jonny Bairstow (wk)

IPL 2022 Punjab King Bowlers List

  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Written Chatterjee
  • Odean Smith
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Raj Bawa
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Ishan Porel
  • Harpreet Brar
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Kagiso Rabada

IPL 2022 Punjab King All-rounders List

  • Benny Howell
  • Baltej Singh
  • Ansh Patel
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Rishi Dhawan
  • Atharva Taide

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Retained Player

The foremost setback for Punjab Kings (PBKS) is uncertainty over the retention of their skipper KL Rahul. Though it hasn’t been official, Rahul has, at times, expressed his intentions to transport out of the franchise.

Commenting at the equal, PBKS co-proprietor Ness Wadia stated, “There are many gamers aside from KL Rahul, firstly. One participant does now no longer make up a crew, I’ve continually stated that. Any crew that hinges an excessive amount of on one participant, that does show past a factor liability”.

If PBKS skipper KL Rahul and the franchise could be on the equal page, he could have been the primary preference retention, however, the opportunity is far.

With KL Rahul’s exclusion from the franchise, the retention receives a wee bit difficult for PBKS. The franchise nevertheless has some gamers to maintain, however, are they inclined to pay this sort of big quantity on them is a large question.

New Players signed via way of means of Punjab Kings in IPL 2022

Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell

IPL 2022 Auction Date

  • BCCI decides to host the IPL 2022 mega public sale on February 12 and thirteen in Bangalore.
  • The window for the eight current groups to maintain the gamers may be from the first November 2021 to the thirtieth November 2021.
  • The 2 new IPL groups can have the window to maintain the gamers beginning from 1st December 2021 to twenty-fifth December 2021.
  • BCCI will arrange the IPL 2022 Auction on the stop of December or at the start of January 2022.

IPL 2022 Retention Rules

  • A crew is about to be allowed to hold up to a few Indian(capped/uncapped) and overseas gamers with the overall wide variety of retentions now no longer exceeding four.
  • It has virtually stated that a crew can not hold greater than uncapped gamers.
  • As in keeping with the conditions, the crew control can both maintain 3 Indian gamers and one foreign places participant or  Indian gamers and foreign places gamers.
  • Two New IPL groups can select out any 2 Indian and 1 overseas participant from the Mega public sale pool earlier than the beginning of the public sale 2022.
  • Also, new groups can select out handiest one uncapped participant earlier than the public sale.
  • There can also be no Right to Match (RTM) playing cards for the IPL 2022 Mega Auction.

About Punjab Kings

The Punjab Kings (PBKS) is an IPL franchise cricket crew centered in Mohali, Punjab (IPL). The Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) franchise become based in 2008 and is collective via way of means of Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul. The crew’s video games are held at the PCA Stadium in Mohali. They’ve additionally been gambling a number of their domestic video games at Dharamsala or Indore given that 2010. The Punjab Kings had been semi-finalists withinside the now-defunct Champions League Twenty20 in 2014, called the Kings XI Punjab. In addition to completing second, the squad has handiest made one preceding postseason participation in thirteen years. In February 2021, the crew’s call become Punjab Kings.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here