Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL – Royal Challengers Bangalore squad 2022


Hi, Are you looking for an RCB IPL 2022 Squad? Here we are going to describe to you about the list of RCB 2022 players. The IPL 2022 tournament is one of the most popular cricket tournaments in the entire world where you can watch players from different countries playing in the Indian Premier League.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is one of the most popular IPL teams. RCB has done very well in the IPL 2020 edition by maintaining the 3rd position in the IPL points table for a long period of time, challenging Mumbai Indians and the Delhi capitals.

Also this year, RCB appears to have a complete killer on paper for the: 2022 Indian Premier League season 14 team. RCB is one of the teams that have not won any IPL as of the IPL season 2020 along with the capitals of Delhi and Kings XI Punjab. Where was the performance of both teams i.e. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi capitals were very impressive in IPL 2020.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore squad looks good on paper. Let’s consider the strengths and weaknesses of the RCB Squad for IPL 2022. The main strength of Royal Challengers Bangalore is the top rank in playing 11 which may include Aaron Finch, Parthiv Patel and Virat Kohli. On the other hand, the main weakness of the RCB team is the middle-ranking of playing 11, as the RCB team is more dependent on the higher ranking and if the top ranking of Royal Challengers Bangalore flop, the middle-ranking is also likely to fail in those the match.

Who is the owner of RCB?

United Spirits is the owner of the RCB in the IPL. The Bangalore-based franchise was purchased in 2008 by then-owner United Spirits Vijay Mallya for a whopping $111.6 million. It was the second most expensive bid offered to the IPL team after Reliance Industries bought the Mumbai Indians for $111.9 million.

United Spirits is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Diageo, a British multinational beverage company headquartered in London. In 2016, Vijay Mallya was forced to resign as Chairman of United Spirits and thus relinquish his control of the IPL team. As a result, currently, United Spirits is the sole owner of RCB.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Head Coach

Sanjay Bangar has been appointed as the head coach of the Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2022

Bangar has been appointed for a two-year term, while Hesson will continue in his original role as the Director of Cricket Operations.

Sanjay Bangalore, the former India founder, has been appointed head coach of the Royal Challengers Bangalore team for the next two seasons of the IPL. Bangar: who has joined the Royal Challengers as a combat advisor for the IPL 2021, succeeding Mike Hesson.

Hesson was filling in Simon Katich’s place after the Australian stepped down ahead of the UAE stage of the IPL 2021 for personal reasons. Hesson will continue in his original role as Director of the Cricket Operations. Meanwhile, the Royal Challengers, who lost to the Knight Riders in the IPL 2021 qualifiers, will also be in search of a new captain after Virat Kohli steps down at the end of the season.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Expected Captain: Shreyas Iyer

Shreyas Iyer may be one of the hot contenders for the vacant captain position. During Kohli’s tenure, RCB failed to overcome the title drought. This appears to be the main reason behind Kohli’s decision to step down as captain.

With a new captain in place and a mega auction also scheduled, it will be RCB with a new look that will take the field next season. Fans hope it will be a successful transition. Both Rahul and Ayer have previous experience leading aspects of the IPL. Both Indian superstars have yet to win the coveted title and are hoping to help RCB win it.

RCB Retained Player List for IPL 2022:

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Glenn Maxwel
  3. Mohammad Siraj

The Key Player Released by the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):

  1. Yuzvendra Chahal
  2. Devdutt Padikkal
  3. Harshal Patel

RCB List of Players Released in the IPL 2022 Mega Auction:

  1. AB de Villiers (retired),
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal,
  3. Devdutt Padikkal,
  4. Harshal Patel,
  5. Navdeep Saini,
  6. Shahbaz Ahmed,
  7. Pavan Deshpande,
  8. Sachin Baby,
  9. Rajat Patidar,
  10. Mohammed Azharuddeen,
  11. Kyle Jamieson,
  12. Dan Christian,
  13. Suyesh Prabhudessai,
  14. KS Bharat,
  15. Tim David,
  16. Dushmantha Chameera,
  17. Wanindu Hasarangal,
  18. Akash Deep,
  19. George Garton.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here