Sunrisers Hyderabad team IPL – Sunrisers Hyderabad team list of players


SRH IPL 2022 Player List, Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Having made his debut in 2013, he has had a fair amount of success in the Indian Premier League (IPL) thus far. The Orange Army won the title once in 2016 but failed to qualify for the playoffs twice, finishing fourth on three occasions, and runner-up on one occasion.

Led by two separate captains in 2018 and 2019, Hyderabad is back with the man who helped them lift the title in 2016 – David Warner as their captain for the IPL 2020. While Williamson is a brilliant captain himself, it is Warner’s aggressive captain who set the SRH team on The years passed.

ALSO READ: Ahmedabad IPL Team: Ahmedabad IPL Team 2022 Player List

How is SRH different this season?

In Season 13, SRH made some interesting changes to their team. First, the team parted ways with head coach Tom Moody with England World Cup-winning coach Trevor Bayless to replace him. In addition, former Australian wicketkeeper Brad Hadden has been appointed as an assistant coach.

The franchisor also launched Shakib Al Hassan and bought a few exciting players including the likes of young Priam Garg, Virat Singh, Fabian Allen, Mitchell Marsh among others. 19-year-old Garg, who has enjoyed a good first-class season, is one to watch.

Owner of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

When Deccan Chronicle, owner of Deccan Chargers, went bankrupt after the IPL 2012, Sun TV Network acquired Sunrisers Hyderabad after pledging ₹85.05 crores (US$12 million) annually for a five-year deal. Kalanithi Maran, president and founder of Sungroup, is currently the owner of SRH.

Sun TV Network is one of the largest television networks in India with 32 channels and 45 FM radio stations. The Sun TV Network Limited is headquartered in Chennai. Kavya Maran, daughter of SRH owner Kalanithi Maran, is the current CEO of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Kavya Maran, CEO of SRH, is an active member of the franchise. Kaviya has also been seen on the IPL auction table for several seasons in a row. Kavia is one of the biggest supporters of the SRH and has been seen in every SRH match during the IPL. However, SRH Malik was only seen a few times during IPL matches.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) coach

Tom Moody, who has had a successful stint with the Sunrisers in the past, has been named head coach. The former Australian cricketer replaces England’s 2019 World Cup-winning coach Trevor Bayless, who has been in charge of the team for the past two editions.

Former Indian international Hemang Padani has been appointed field coach and scout, while Mutiah Muralitharan will continue as bowling coach and strategist.

The franchise’s decision comes after a disastrous outing in this year’s IPL, where the side ended up at the bottom of the table. While Lara has been a regular member of the IPL comment board, this will be his first assignment as a batting coach with the distinction. Steyn, who has played for several IPL teams in the past including the Sunrisers, will begin his new assignment with the franchise.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Captain: Kane Williamson

Reports indicated that Rashid wanted it to be SRH’s first holding and that the owners wanted to give the franchise to Williamson. Hence, the Afghan spinner did not appear in the keep list. While the franchise after Bhuvneshwar is expected to be up for auction, if he is not chosen by one of the two new franchises, Warner has repeatedly stated that his tenure with SRH is over.

For the inexperienced, SRH’s shocking campaign the previous season was marred by controversy, too. Warner was fired as SRH captain midway through and Williamson took over from him. This move didn’t really work for the 2016 champions as they lost 11 of their 14 league stage matches and finished last in the team’s standings. Meanwhile, SRH now has Rs 68 crore left in their bank and it will be interesting to see how the bidding event will be for them.

SRH Released Players in IPL 2022

 The following players are released from the SRH franchise in the IPL 2022 Auction.

  1. Jason Roy
  2. Abhishek Sharma
  3. Manish Pandey
  4. Priyam Garg
  5. Wriddhiman Saha
  6. Jason Holder
  7. Rashid Khan
  8. Mohammad Nabi
  9. Siddarth Kaul
  10. Shreevats Goswami
  11. Kedar Jadhav
  12. Jagadeesha Suchith
  13. Shahbaz Nadeem
  14. Khaleel Ahmed
  15. Sandeep Sharma
  16. Virat Singh
  17. David Warner
  18. Basil Thampi
  19. Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  20. Bhuvneshwar Kumar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here